Our Staff

Headteacher

The Headteacher at English Martyrs is Mrs Alison Chambers. 

email: achambers@englishmartyrs.rutland.sch.uk


Senior Leadership Team at English Martyrs

Mrs Cara Topping teaches Year 2 and is the Subject leader for R.E. Mrs Topping is the Phase Leader for Keystage 1

email: ctopping@englishmartyrs.rutland.sch.uk

Mr Jeff Hodgson teaches Year 5 & 6 and is the Subject Leader for Literacy. Mr Hodsgon is the Phase Leader for Keystage 2

email: jhodgson@englishmartyrs.rutland.sch.uk

Mrs Catherine Scott teaches Year 4 & 5 and is the Subject Leader for Art and DT. Mrs Scott also holds the position of SENDCo.

email: cscott@englishmartyrs.rutland.sch.uk

Miss Sian Humphreys teaches Year 3 and is the Subject Leader for Maths.

email: shumphries@englishmartyrs.rutland.sch.uk

Teaching Staff

Mrs Long teaches in Early Years Foundation Stage and is the EYFS lead.

email: klong@englishmartyrs.rutland.sch.uk

Miss Wilkinson teaches Year 1 and is the subject leader for PE.

email: hwilkinson@englishmartyrs.rutland.sch.uk

Mrs Waugh job shares with Mrs Long in Early Years and covers in Y 4/5 on a Thursday morning.  She is the subject co-ordinator for Science.

email: kwaugh@englishmartyrs.rutland.sch.uk

Miss Louise O'Callaghan is our relief cover teacher.

email: locallaghan@englishmartyrs.rutland.sch.uk

Teaching Support Staff

Support Staff

Mrs Karen Emmerson (Senior Administrator)

email: kemmerson@englishmartyrs.rutland.sch.uk

Mrs Marianne Valiente (Clerical Assistant) (Clerk to Governors)

Mrs Dinella Mulholland (Midday Assistant)

Mr Steve Tranmer (Premises Officer)

Mrs Sarah Barkley (Midday Assistant) (Breakfast Club Assistant)

Mrs Jessica Tyers (Breakfast Club Assistant)