Our Staff

Senior Leadership Team

Mrs Alison Chambers

Headteacher

Senior Designated Safeguarding Lead

achambers@englishmartyrs.rutland.sch.uk

Miss Sian Humphreys

Assistant Head and Y2 Class Teacher

Subject Leader for Maths and Assessment

shumphreys@englishmartyrs.rutland.sch.uk

Mrs Catherine Scott

SENDCo and Y5 Class Teacher

Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead

cscott@englishmartyrs.rutland.sch.uk

Administrators

Mrs Karen Emmerson

Senior Administrator

Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead

kemmerson@englishmartyrs.rutland.sch.uk

Mrs Marianne Valiente

Administrator

office@englishmartyrs.rutland.sch.uk

Mrs Kate Long

EYFS Class Teacher

EYFS Lead and Staff Well-being Committee member

klong@englishmartyrs.rutland.sch.uk

Mrs Katie Waugh

EYFS Class Teacher on Friday and Y5 on Thursday morning

Subject co-ordinator for Science

kwaugh@englishmartyrs.rutland.sch.uk

Miss Hannah Wilkinson

Y1 Class Teacher

Subject Leader for PE and KS1 English

hwilkinson@englishmartyrs.rutland.sch.uk

Mrs Cara Topping

Y3 Class Teacher

Subject leader for RE/PHSE

School Chaplain

ctopping@englishmartyrs.rutland.sch.uk

Miss Danielle Turner

Y4 Class Teacher

dturner@englishmartyrs.rutland.sch.uk

Mr Jeff Hodgson

Y6 Class Teacher

Subject Leader for KS2 English, History and Geography

jhodgson@englishmartyrs.rutland.sch.uk

Teaching Support Staff

Mrs Alison McKay

Teaching Assistant in Y4

Pupil Premium Champion

Mrs Paula Menzies

Teaching Assistant in KS1

ELKAN trained for language support

Miss Amy Reeson

Teaching Assistant in EYFS

ELKAN trained for language support

Mrs Alex Tranmer

1:1 Teaching Assistant

ELSA

Mrs Margaret Keany

1:1 Teaching Assistant

Senior Lunchtime Supervisor

Miss Georgina Miller

1:1 Teaching Assistant

Breakfast Club Assistant

KIA Club Assistant

Mrs Sarah Barkley

1:1 Teaching Assistant

Breakfast and KIA Club Assistant

Lunchtime Supervisor

Mrs Mel Bentley

1:1 Teaching Assistant

Support Staff

Mrs Dinella Mulholland

Lunchtime Supervisor

Mr Steve Tranmer

Premises Manager

Mrs Amy Askew

Lunchtime Supervisor

KIA Manager

Vacancy

Breakfast Club Assistant

Mrs Joana Aparicio

Cleaner

Miss Michelle Wright

Clerk to Governors