Year 2

Week Commencing

                                                           Monday 3rd June 2019

Our key learning this week:

 10th  June 2019

English- African Tales

Maths- Word Problems addition and subtraction

RE- Rules

Art- Silhouette work

Topic - Journeys around the world- Africa 

-

REMINDERS

Week 2

Lexia club will only be on a Monday Morning at 8:45 

NO MAGIC MATHS CLUB FOR TERM 6

           

     

Welcome back

Monday 3rd June - School Opens 

Friday 7th June - School Auction Evening

WB Monday 17th June -Multifaith Week 

Thursday 20th June- MultiFaith Day - Hinduism

WB Monday 24th June  - Sports Week 

Thursday 27th June - Sports Day 

WB Monday 1st July - Transition Week 

Friday 5th July- CMAT End of Year Mass/Lincoln showground

Monday 8th July - Year 1 and 2 Multiskills @ Oakham School pm 

Friday 12th July-Reports home

Saturday 13th July- School Summer Fayre

Wednesday 17th July - Leavers Mass @ 11am 

Thursday 18th July-Talent Show 6pm

Friday 19th July End of Term/school closes 2.30pm



Topic:

ADVENT TERM 1 NEWSLETTER-

ADVENT TERM 2 NEWSLETTER-

LENT TERM 1 and 2 NEWSLETTER

PENTECOST 1 NEWSLETTER

PENTECOST 2 NEWSLETTER

Must do at home, please: (reviewed termly)

By the end of keystage 1 children are expected to be able to read and spell these words.


Additional ways to support your child/book lists:

Read Write Inc.

We use the phonics scheme Read Write Inc. at English Martrys. This PowerPoint presentation explains how it works.

Please click here for worksheets to help with formation of letters to practice with your child at home. 

Y2 HOMEWORK

Homework Expectations – Year 2

Homework will be set every Friday and should be returned by the following Wednesday. Pupils are expected to complete all set tasks. 

Additionally, children must read and record their reading in their diaries at least three times each week. 

Work in their homework books is expected to be of the same standard as work in school, with neat handwriting, diagrams in pencil and care take to include appropriate punctuation and good spelling.

House points will be awarded for good work each week.

Reading Advice for Parents

A useful Booklet forparents